Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

University of York

PublicRussell Group

York, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Verified
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)THE #154
Int'l tuition£26,900/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Tuition (2027/28 entry, the current live cycle -- no single official 'all fees' table was found, general pages explicitly defer to per-course pages) ranges £26,900/year (BA History, used as the low end) to £32,350/year (BEng Engineering), drawn from two representative course pages. Student size left blank: the about page states only '20,000+ students', undated. THE rank 'joint 154th' (2026) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com and independently corroborated on york.ac.uk's own rankings page. Guardian rank left blank: york.ac.uk's own rankings page lists Complete University Guide and Times/Sunday Times results but no Guardian 2026 figure anywhere. QS rank left blank: the same official page currently cites only QS 2027 ('joint 158th'), no 2026-specific figure found. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Accounting, Business Finance and Management BSc

Business & Management

Partial

AAB (A-level)

£27,500/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Accounting, Business Finance and Management course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer, UCAS code NN42; the course is accredited by six professional accounting bodies including ACCA, ICAEW, and CIMA. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band this course falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £27,500 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Archaeology BA

Humanities

Partial

ABB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Archaeology course page confirms the ABB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code V400; the course is accredited by the Chartered Institute for Archaeologists and the page states York is ranked 5th in the UK for archaeology (QS World University Rankings 2026). York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Archaeology falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Biology BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB including Biology and a second science subject (A-level)

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Biology course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer, including Biology and a second science subject, UCAS code C100, and states the course is accredited by the Royal Society of Biology. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Biology falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Biomedical Sciences BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB including Biology and a second science subject (A-level)

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Biomedical Sciences course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer, including Biology and a second science subject, UCAS code C900; the course is taught jointly by the Department of Biology and Hull York Medical School but is a BSc, not a physician-track degree. Filed under 'Natural Sciences & Mathematics' rather than 'Medicine & Health Sciences', matching University College London's own Neuroscience BSc entry elsewhere in this data for the same reason -- no ECFMG sponsor-note research applies to a non-physician science degree like this one. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Biomedical Sciences falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Business and Management BSc

Business & Management

Partial

AAB (A-level); GCSE Mathematics at grade 5 (B) or equivalent also required

£27,500/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Business and Management (BSc) course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer, UCAS code N202, plus a GCSE Mathematics grade 5 (B) requirement that adult numeracy qualifications don't satisfy; the page describes this BSc route as more mathematically rigorous than the parallel BA option also offered. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Business and Management falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £27,500 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Chemistry BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB including Chemistry plus one other science or mathematics subject, or AAA including Chemistry (A-level)

York accepts either an AAB with an A in Chemistry plus one more science or maths subject, or a straight AAA with an A in Chemistry and no second-science requirement.

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Chemistry course page confirms the AAB/AAA standard A-level offer described above, UCAS code F100, and states the course is accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Chemistry falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Computer Science BSc

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

AAA including Mathematics (A-level); AABB including Mathematics if a fourth A-level is taken

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Computer Science course page confirms the AAA (including Mathematics) standard A-level offer, with an AABB alternative including Mathematics if a fourth A-level is taken, UCAS code G400. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Computer Science falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Criminology BA

Humanities

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Criminology course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code L611; the course is ranked 8th in the UK for Criminology (The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2026). Filed under 'Humanities' for the same reason as the Sociology BA entry above -- no dedicated social-science bucket exists in the fixed taxonomy, and this matches the more recent University of Liverpool convention. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Criminology falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Economics and Finance BSc

Economics

Partial

AAB including Mathematics (A-level)

£27,500/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Economics and Finance course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer, including Mathematics, UCAS code L112. This is a genuinely separate course from the existing York Economics BSc entry: it carries its own dedicated finance modules (Introduction to Finance, Corporate Finance, Commodity Markets and Derivative Securities) and Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment accreditation, with its own page describing it as a route into banking, investment analysis, and financial management rather than broader economics careers. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band this course falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £27,500 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Economics BSc

Economics

Partial

AAB (A-level; A-level Mathematics preferred but not essential)

2027 entryUCAS · Apply by Jan 13

York's official USA country page publishes a real three-tier Category A/B/C table (Category A: SAT 1350 min 700 Maths/650 R&W, or ACT 28; Category B: SAT 1290, ACT 27; Category C: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but the page doesn't state which category this specific course falls into, and no other official page found made that mapping explicit either. Rather than guess which tier AAB corresponds to, no direct SAT/ACT figure published -- kept at 'partial'. Tuition not confirmed -- left unset.

Official source ↗

English Literature BA

Humanities

Partial

AAA/A*AB including English Literature (A-level)

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own English Literature course page (Department of English and Related Literature) confirms the AAA/A*AB standard A-level offer, including an A in English Literature, UCAS code Q320. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band English Literature falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Film and Television Production BSc

Media & Journalism

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Film and Television Production course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code W600; the course carries the ScreenSkills Select quality mark and the page names alumni who have worked on Oscar- and BAFTA-winning productions. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band this course falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

History BA

Humanities

Partial

AAA including History or Classical Civilisation (A-level)

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own History course page confirms the AAA standard A-level offer, including History or Classical Civilisation, UCAS code V100, spanning module choices from medieval to contemporary history across multiple regions. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band History falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

History of Art BA

Humanities

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own History of Art course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code V350; the page states York is ranked 1st in the UK for history of art research impact. Filed under 'Humanities', matching the existing UCL and Cambridge History of Art entries elsewhere in this data -- no portfolio or studio-practice admissions component. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band History of Art falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

International Relations BA

International Relations & Politics

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own International Relations course page (Department of Politics and International Relations) confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code L250; the department covers conflict, security, development, and global power balance across its module options. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band International Relations falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Law LLB

Law

Partial

AAA (A-level), no specific subjects required

£27,500/yr (international)2027 entry

York Law School's own LLB Law course page confirms the AAA standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code M100; the page describes a problem-based-learning teaching approach, unique among UK law schools, using simulated law firms. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Law falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £27,500 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Linguistics BA

Humanities

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Linguistics course page (Department of Language and Linguistic Science) confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code Q101; the department is ranked 1st in the UK for linguistics research quality (THE REF 2021). York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Linguistics falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Mathematics BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAA including Mathematics, or AAB including Mathematics and Further Mathematics (A-level)

York accepts either a straight AAA with an A in Mathematics, or AAB if one of the three A-levels is Further Mathematics alongside Mathematics itself.

£27,500/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Mathematics course page confirms the AAA/AAB standard A-level offer described above, UCAS code G100. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Mathematics falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £27,500 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Music BA

Music & Performing Arts

Partial

AAB including Music (A-level); applicants without A-level Music may instead be considered with AAB in three A-levels plus ABRSM/Trinity Grade 5 Theory and Grade 8 Performance

The standard route needs an A in A-level Music alongside AAB overall; students who haven't taken A-level Music can instead qualify with AAB in three other A-levels plus Grade 5 music theory and Grade 8 performance from ABRSM or Trinity.

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Music course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer described above, UCAS code W300, and describes a flexible curriculum spanning performance, composition, musicology, and music technology, with access to the Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Music falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Philosophy BA

Humanities

Partial

AAB/A*BB/A*AC (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Philosophy course page confirms the AAB/A*BB/A*AC standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code V500; the department is ranked 2nd in the UK for research quality (REF 2021). York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Philosophy falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Physical Geography and Environment BSc

Geography & Environmental Sciences

Partial

AAB-ABB including Geography or Geology (A-level)

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Physical Geography and Environment course page confirms the AAB-ABB standard A-level offer, requiring Geography or Geology, UCAS code F800; the course is accredited by the Institution of Environmental Sciences and covers glaciers, rivers, coastal environments, and environmental hazards. A placement-year variant of this same course also exists as a separate York listing; this entry covers the standard 3-year route. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band this course falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Physics BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB including Physics and Mathematics (A-level)

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Physics course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer, including both Physics and Mathematics, UCAS code F300. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Physics falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Politics BA

International Relations & Politics

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Politics course page (Department of Politics and International Relations) confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code L200; the department is ranked 11th in the UK for Politics (The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2026). York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Politics falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Psychology BSc

Psychology

Partial

AAA including at least one science subject (A-level)

£32,350/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Psychology course page confirms the AAA standard A-level offer, including at least one science subject, UCAS code C800; the course is accredited by the British Psychological Society and the page describes access to the York Neuroimaging Centre's fMRI and MEG scanners. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Psychology falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £32,350 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Sociology BA

Humanities

Partial

ABB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Sociology course page confirms the ABB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code L300; the department is ranked 12th in the UK for Sociology (The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2026). Filed under 'Humanities', matching the more recent University of Liverpool convention for this subject elsewhere in this data rather than an older one, since no dedicated social-science bucket exists in the fixed taxonomy. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band Sociology falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Theatre: Writing, Directing and Performance BA

Music & Performing Arts

Partial

AAB (A-level), no specific subjects required

£26,900/yr (international)2027 entry

York's own Theatre: Writing, Directing and Performance course page confirms the AAB standard A-level offer with no named subject requirement, UCAS code W440; the course is ranked 6th in the UK for Drama, Dance, and Cinematics (Complete University Guide 2027) and gives equal weight to acting, directing, and playwriting from the first year. York's official USA country page publishes a three-tier table (top band: AP 5, or SAT 1350 with a minimum of 700 Math/650 Reading & Writing, or ACT 28; middle band: SAT 1290, ACT 27; entry band: SAT 1250, ACT 26), but neither that page nor this course's own page states which band this course falls into -- the same unmapped-table gap already documented for the existing York Economics BSc entry. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published here rather than guess which band applies. International tuition of £26,900 is the rate currently published on the course's own page, labelled for the 2026/27 academic year; a rate specific to the September 2027 start date shown on the same page has not yet been published.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →