Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

University of Sussex

Public

Brighton, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Verified
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)QS #278 · THE #201-250 · Guardian #51
Int'l tuition£24,200/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Student size left blank (no dated total-enrollment figure found). Tuition is banded by lab/non-lab, both for 2026-entry: International Business BSc and International Development with a Language BA both £24,200 (non-lab, used as the low end), Chemistry BSc £28,100 (lab-based); Sussex's general tuition-fees page independently confirms the split. QS rank 278 is from Sussex's own dated news article (published 19 June 2025, explicitly 'QS World University Rankings 2026') -- the live rankings page has already rolled over to QS 2027 ('273rd'), deliberately not used here. THE rank '201-250' (banded) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com, explicitly labeled 2026. Guardian rank 51st (joint) is confirmed from Sussex's own official news article covering the Guardian University Guide 2026. Russell Group non-membership confirmed against the current 24-member list. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

International Relations BA (Hons)

International Relations & Politics

Partial

No direct requirement published

2027 entry

Sussex's own international-qualifications page states no SAT/ACT figure at all -- only that a US high school diploma is required, and that most courses need roughly 75% in prior study. No direct SAT/ACT figure published since none is published. Not confirmed specific to International Relations either way. Kept at 'partial'.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →