Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

University of Lancashire

Public

Preston, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Estimate
Students23,865 (2025)
World ranking (2026)THE #1001-1200 · Guardian #98
Int'l tuitionNot reported
Acceptance rateNot reported

Tuition left blank: no official fee page could be found at all -- a real access gap, not a rounding choice. Student size (23,865 total: 17,225 undergraduate + 6,640 postgraduate, 2024/25) is via Wikipedia's infobox, itself citing HESA/Discover Uni data. THE rank '1001-1200' (banded, 2026) and Guardian rank 98th UK (2026) both come from the same secondary source. QS rank left blank: only a QS 2027-edition figure (1001-1200 band) could be found, nothing 2026-specific. Russell Group non-membership cross-checked against the current 24-member list (secondary source) -- Lancashire (formerly University of Central Lancashire / UCLan, rebranded 2024) is a post-1992, MillionPlus-affiliated institution, not a member. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Forensic Science BSc (Hons)

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

104-112 UCAS Tariff points (approx. A-level BCC-BBC), including Chemistry and Biology units

current (no cycle year confirmed; SAT/ACT figure unresolved)

This institution is the renamed University of Central Lancashire (UCLan) -- the Office for Students approved the name change to University of Lancashire in Dec 2024, phased in through 2025 (confirmed via the university's own news page and independent press coverage); a real, unrelated institutional finding caught mid-research. No SAT/ACT figure published: two independent searches attributed conflicting numbers to the same official lancashire.ac.uk/international-students/country/united-states-of-america page (SAT 1070/ACT 21 with GPA 3.0 in one search; SAT 1120/ACT 22 with GPA 3.2 in another), and that page wasn't reachable directly on either attempt -- left unpublished given the conflicting figures rather than guess between them. Forensic Science course requirement (104-112 UCAS points, Chemistry and Biology required) confirmed via the course's own official page and cross-referenced UCAS listing.

Official source ↗

Medicine MBBS

Medicine & Health Sciences

ECFMG Sponsor NotePartial

No direct requirement published

current (no cycle year stated)

University of Lancashire's own international-requirements page for MBBS Medicine couldn't be reached directly, but two independent searches both consistently confirm the school runs a 144-UCAS-Tariff-points/36-IB-points standard for international applicants and name no SAT or ACT figure anywhere -- a genuine gap. A real, distinctive finding worth flagging: international applicants to this course are explicitly not required to sit the UCAT, unlike every other Medicine entry in this list. This is the same institution as this list's other University of Lancashire entries, renamed from University of Central Lancashire (UCLan), OfS-approved Dec 2024 -- its WDOMS listing already reflects the new name. No tuition figure confirmed on the school's own site, so left unset rather than published on an unverified aggregator figure.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →