Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

University of East Anglia

Public

Norwich, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Partial
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)THE #251-300 · Guardian #75
Int'l tuitionNot reported
Acceptance rateNot reported

Tuition left blank: UEA's own official tuition-fees page exists and confirms separate 2026/27 and 2027/28 fee tables by UK/overseas status, but its actual figures display through an interactive element that only shows a 'Loading...' placeholder in plain text -- 5+ related official pages were checked, none exposed a concrete figure as plain text. A real access gap, not a rounding choice. Student size left blank (no dated total-enrollment figure found). THE rank '251-300' (banded, 2026) and Guardian rank 75th UK (2026) both come from a secondary (Wikipedia) source, not independently confirmed on a direct THE/Guardian page (neither was reachable directly). QS rank left blank: only a QS 2027-edition figure (381st) could be found. Ownership and Russell Group non-membership (secondary-sourced) confirmed via UEA's other pages and cross-checked against the current 24-member list. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Environmental Sciences BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

No direct requirement published

2027 entryUCAS · Apply by Jan 13

UEA's USA-specific international-students page states only that UEA 'accept[s] a number of qualifications' and directs specific figures to an interactive Accepted Qualifications tool that didn't render on a basic page load -- no SAT/ACT figure confirmed. UEA's Climatic Research Unit and Environmental Sciences program are internationally well known, but no course-specific or general US test figure was found on an official page. No direct SAT/ACT figure published. Kept at 'partial'.

Official source ↗

Medicine MB BS (A100)

Medicine & Health Sciences

ECFMG Sponsor NotePartial

AAA including Biology or Chemistry (A-level)

2026/27 entryUCAS · Apply by Oct 15

UEA's own course page renders its entry-requirements content via JavaScript, so a basic page load surfaced only the page title -- two independent searches both consistently confirm the AAA-including-Biology-or-Chemistry standard and a UCAT requirement (no fixed cut-off, used for interview selection and offer-making) with no SAT, ACT, or AP figure named anywhere. UEA takes 13 international places a year for A100 Medicine (Norwich Medical School selects via an in-person Multiple Mini Interview on campus). No tuition figure confirmed -- UEA's own fees page also renders via JavaScript and didn't expose its figures to a basic page load.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →