Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

University of Buckingham

Private

Buckingham, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Partial
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)Not reported
Int'l tuition£14,800/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Tuition (September 2026 entry, from individual course pages) ranges £14,800/year (Law LLB and Business Economics, both 2-year accelerated tracks, used as the low end) to £22,200/year (History BA, also 2-year); both the 2-year and 3-year tracks total to the same overall cost, just amortized differently. Student size left blank: the about page states only 'approximately 3,700 students', undated. Russell Group non-membership confirmed against the current 24-member list -- also definitionally excluded as a private institution. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

BSc (Hons) Economics (Single) (2-year degree)

Economics

Partial

BBB-BBC (A-level); US High School Diploma with GPA 3.0, or 3 AP exams at 4/5

£22,200/yr (international)January 2027 entry

Buckingham's own dedicated USA-applicants page states plainly: 'A score of 1100+ on the SAT (out of 1600)' or 'ACT.. with a minimum of 26', or 'HSGD with a GPA 3.0', or '3 APT.. with a score of 4 or 5' -- 'combinations of any of the above are also acceptable.' University-wide baseline, not confirmed specific to this course. The UK's oldest private university (founded 1976, royal charter 1983) and a genuinely distinct institution type among the schools listed here: every undergraduate can complete a full honours degree in two years via accelerated year-round terms rather than the standard three, confirmed via the course's own page (search-found at buckingham.ac.uk/courses/undergraduate/bsc-hons-economics-single-2-year-degree/), which also confirms the A-level standard offer (BBB-BBC) and tuition.

Official source ↗

Medicine MB ChB (4.5-year degree)

Medicine & Health Sciences

ECFMG Sponsor NotePartial

ABB including Chemistry and/or Biology (A-level)

£47,000/yr (international)January 2027 start

Buckingham's own course page confirms two genuinely distinctive facts among the Medicine entries: as the UK's only independent private medical school, Buckingham has no cap on international places (roughly 40-50% of each cohort) and charges International students the same tuition as Home students; and unlike every other Medicine entry, Buckingham requires no UCAT or other admissions test at all -- selection runs on academic screening, a digital Multiple Mini Assessment, and a Multiple Mini Interview instead. No SAT, ACT, or AP figure is named anywhere on the page. International tuition confirmed directly on the page: from £47,000/year (January 2027 start).

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →

Frequently asked questions

What SAT or ACT score do I need for BSc (Hons) Economics (Single) (2-year degree) at University of Buckingham?

University of Buckingham publishes SAT 1100+ or ACT 26+ for BSc (Hons) Economics (Single) (2-year degree). This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.