Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

Trinity College Dublin

Public

Dublin, Ireland

Visit website ↗

About

Verified
Students22,000
World ranking (2026)QS #75 · THE #173
Int'l tuition€22,580/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Ireland admits via the CAO points system, not a US-style acceptance rate. 2025 Round 1 minimum CAO points included Medicine 739 (incl. HPAT), Dental Science 625, Law 578, Psychology 578, Physiotherapy 577 -- several single-honours courses required over 600 points.

Tuition ranges from EUR22,580/year (Arts/Humanities/Business/Law) to EUR29,570/year (Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Maths, Physics) up to EUR60,000/year (Medicine/Dentistry, spread across years); some allied-health programs are lower (e.g. EUR15,060 Dental Nursing) -- figure above is the low end. Student size (~22,000, approximate, undergraduate + postgraduate combined, exact year not specified on the source page) is from tcd.ie/about/. QS #75 (2026) is from Trinity's own news page. THE #173 (2026) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com, also listed on Trinity's own rankings page. Guardian University Guide covers UK universities only -- not applicable to an Irish university. Not Russell Group -- that membership is UK-only.

Official source ↗

Computer Science

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

SAT 1250–1400

2027 entryDirect Entry · Apply by Jun 30

Same university-wide US-applicant baseline already used for the existing Trinity Economics (JH) entry (College Board code 2494, ACT code 5230) -- reconfirmed via a second official address (tcd.ie/study/country/usa/) that gives the identical 1250-1400 SAT / 27-32 ACT range, but still no higher, Computer-Science-specific figure is published anywhere found. Kept at 'partial' for the same reason as the Economics entry: a real, current-looking baseline, not a course-specific bar.

Official source ↗

Economics (JH)

Economics

Partial

SAT 1250–1400

€22,580/yr (international)2025 entry (page not yet updated for 2026)Direct Entry · Apply by Jun 30

University-wide baseline for US high-school-diploma applicants (College Board reporting code 2494, ACT code 5230); no higher course-specific figure is published for Economics. Flagged as dated: the page still names pre-2016 SAT sections ("Critical Reading, Math and Writing") and states "entry in 2025," one cycle behind Trinity's own current 2026-entry direct-applications cycle -- treat the range as the best available rather than freshly confirmed, and re-check before the next admissions cycle.

Official source ↗

Medicine (undergraduate, Atlantic Bridge Five-Year track)

Medicine & Health Sciences

ECFMG Sponsor NotePartial

No direct requirement published

2027 entry

Trinity's Medicine route for US applicants runs entirely through Atlantic Bridge (the same North American admissions partner used by RCSI, already), and Trinity offers only the Five-Year track -- unlike RCSI, it does not offer a Six-Year direct-from-high-school track, per independent secondary-source corroboration. Atlantic Bridge's own Trinity page states a minimum undergraduate cGPA of 3.3 (competitive applicants typically 3.5+) and explicitly "MCAT not required" for this route. No SAT/ACT figure is given for this track; high-school-leaver applicants instead need AP exams (AP Chemistry required, plus Biology and either Physics or Math) or a full IB Diploma (~40 points, all six exams in one sitting), per independent secondary-source corroboration of Atlantic Bridge's published requirements. HPAT-Ireland is not required for non-EU applicants. Kept at 'partial' given the SAT/ACT gap and mixed direct/corroborated sourcing.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →

Frequently asked questions

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Computer Science at Trinity College Dublin?

Trinity College Dublin publishes SAT 1250–1400 or ACT 27–32 for Computer Science. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Economics (JH) at Trinity College Dublin?

Trinity College Dublin publishes SAT 1250–1400 or ACT 27–32 for Economics (JH). This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.