Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

Royal Holloway, University of London

Public

Egham, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Verified
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)QS #461 · THE #401-500 · Guardian #79
Int'l tuition£26,800/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Student size left blank (no dated total-enrollment figure found). Royal Holloway doesn't publish named fee bands -- each course page states its own overseas fee; for 2026 entry: English BA and History BA both £26,800/year (used as the low end), Music BMus £28,500, Computer Science BSc £29,900. QS rank 461 (dropped from '=461') is from QS's own dated 2026 archive table (published 19 June 2025) -- the live profile page has already rolled to the 2027 edition ('=485'), deliberately not used here. THE rank '401-500' (banded) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com, still on the 2026 edition. Guardian rank 79th (2026, down from 52nd in 2025) is confirmed from theguardian.com's own 2026 table. Russell Group non-membership confirmed against the current 24-member list. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Economics BSc (Econ)

Economics

Partial

AAB-BBB (A-level)

£24,600/yr (international)2027 entryUCAS · Apply by Jan 13

Royal Holloway's official USA page gives a general test-flexible range, not tied to this specific course: SAT 1040-1200 plus one AP at grade 3-5, or ACT 21-27 (incl. writing) plus one AP at grade 3-5, or at least 2 AP exams at grade 3-5 with no test scores. Since the range spans a wide band and isn't confirmed specific to Economics, no direct SAT/ACT figure published -- same honest-gap treatment as Manchester. International tuition (£24,600/year, 2027/28) confirmed on the course's own official page.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →