Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

Queen Mary University of London

PublicRussell Group

London, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Verified
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)QS #110 · THE #134 · Guardian #72
Int'l tuition£26,950/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

QMUL fees are course-specific rather than one consolidated band table. From the 2026-entry course finder: English BA (Humanities) £26,950/year, used as the low end; Computer Science BSc (Science/Engineering) £32,950/year, the higher end. Student size left blank -- a secondary HESA-derived citation puts it at 24,640 for 2024/25, but that isn't from QMUL's own page directly, so it isn't used. QS rank 110 is from a QMUL press article confirming the 2026 QS result, consistent with QS's own dated 2026 table. THE rank joint-134th (2026) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com, independently confirmed on QMUL's own facts page ('climbing from 141 to 134'). Guardian rank 72nd (2026) is confirmed from theguardian.com's own 2026 table. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Economics BSc

Economics

Partial

No direct requirement published

2027 entryUCAS · Apply by Jan 13

QMUL's School of Economics and Finance publishes its own USA entry-requirements page, which states no SAT/ACT figure at all -- the real pathway is a combination of 3-4 AP exams at grade 5, one of which must be Calculus AB or BC. This is a genuinely school-specific (not just university-wide) no-SAT/ACT-path confirmation, same honest-gap treatment as Manchester/Sheffield/Nottingham. No direct SAT/ACT figure published. Tuition not confirmed -- left unset.

Official source ↗

Medicine MBBS (A100)

Medicine & Health Sciences

ECFMG Sponsor NotePartial

A*AA in one sitting over no more than two years, incl. Chemistry or Biology plus a further science subject (A-level)

2027 entryUCAS · Apply by Oct 15

QMUL's Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry entry-requirements page confirms the A-level standard above and states US applicants need a 3.3+ US High School Diploma GPA plus at least 3 AP exams at grade 5,5,5 (Chemistry or Biology, plus one further science subject) -- no SAT/ACT figure is named. All Medicine applicants must also sit the UCAT; scoring below the 4th decile overall or Band 4 on the Situational Judgement section removes the application from further consideration. No direct SAT/ACT figure published. Kept at 'partial'.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →