Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

Loughborough University

Public

Loughborough, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Partial
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)THE #301-350 · Guardian #11
Int'l tuition£24,700/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Tuition: Loughborough's own clean official 5-band fee table for '2026 Entry (Final)' runs Band 1 £24,700/year (used as the low end) up to Band 4 £33,000/year; the same page already lists 2027-entry bands (£25,500-£35,000) since the 2026 cycle has closed, noted for completeness but not used. Student size left blank: only an undated, rounded 'approximately 18,000 students' figure was found. THE rank '301-350' (banded, 2026) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com. Guardian rank 11th UK (2026) is confirmed from Loughborough's own achievements page. QS rank left blank: only subject-specific QS rankings (e.g. '#1 in the world for sports-related subjects') and a separate QS Stars rating were found on Loughborough's pages -- no overall QS World University Ranking figure located for any edition. Russell Group non-membership confirmed against the current 24-member list. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Accounting and Finance BSc

Business & Management

Partial

AAB (A-level); no specific subjects required, though Mathematics, Economics, Business, or similar are preferred

£25,950/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Accounting and Finance course page confirms the AAB A-level offer, with no named required subject though numerical subjects such as Mathematics, Economics, or Business are preferred, UCAS code N400; the degree is recognized by ACCA, CIMA, CIPFA, and ICAEW, with possible exam exemptions. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £25,950 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Aeronautical Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Mathematics and Physics

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Aeronautical Engineering course page confirms the AAB A-level offer including Mathematics and Physics, UCAS code H410. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Automotive Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Mathematics and Physics

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Automotive Engineering course page confirms the AAB A-level offer including Mathematics and Physics, UCAS code H330 (an International Baccalaureate alternative of 35 points, 6-6-5 at Higher Level including Maths and Physics, is also published). Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Chemical Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Mathematics and at least one of Chemistry or Physics

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Chemical Engineering course page confirms the AAB A-level offer including Mathematics and at least one of Chemistry or Physics, UCAS code H805. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Chemistry BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

ABB (A-level), including Chemistry and preferably one other Science or Mathematics subject

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Chemistry course page confirms the ABB A-level offer, including Chemistry and preferably one other Science or Mathematics subject, UCAS code F100. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. Chemistry, not Mathematics, is the named required subject here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't reliably apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Civil Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

ABB (A-level), including Mathematics

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Civil Engineering course page confirms the ABB A-level offer including Mathematics, UCAS code H200. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Computer Science BSc

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

AAA including Mathematics, or AAB including Mathematics and Computer Science (A-level); Access Loughborough contextual offer of ABB including Mathematics, or BBB including Mathematics and Computer Science

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Computer Science course page confirms the AAA-including-Maths (or AAB including Maths and Computer Science) standard A-level offer, with a lower Access Loughborough contextual offer of ABB/BBB on the same subject terms, UCAS code G400. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject under every offer route. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Economics BSc

Economics

Partial

AAA (A-level)

£25,950/yr (international)2027 entryUCAS · Apply by Jan 13

Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus 3 of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honours class). The one concrete score found is a Mathematics-subject substitute only (SAT Math 570+ or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component, for programmes requiring GCSE Maths), not a standalone course bar, and AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Maths is specified. No direct SAT/ACT figure published. International tuition (£25,950/year, 2027-28) confirmed on the course's own official page.

Official source ↗

English BA

Humanities

Partial

ABB (A-level), including one of English (Literature, Language, or both), a Language subject, Geography, History, Classical Civilisation, Law, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Religious Studies, or Sociology

£25,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own English course page confirms the ABB A-level offer, requiring one of a named list of humanities-leaning subjects (English, a Language, Geography, History, Classical Civilisation, Law, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Religious Studies, or Sociology), UCAS code Q300. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. Mathematics isn't among the accepted subjects here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £25,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Geography BSc

Geography & Environmental Sciences

Partial

AAB (A-level); no specific subjects required

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Geography course page confirms the AAB A-level offer, with no named required subject, UCAS code F800. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Industrial Design BA

Creative Arts & Design

Partial

ABB (A-level); GCSE Mathematics and English Language grade 4/C required, no specific A-level subjects named

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Industrial Design course page confirms the ABB A-level offer, with GCSE Mathematics and English Language grade 4/C required and no A-level subject named, UCAS code H775. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No individual A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute for GCSE-level achievement isn't tied to a course-specific A-level requirement either. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Management BSc

Business & Management

Partial

AAB (A-level); no specific subjects required, though Business, Economics, Mathematics, or similar are preferred

£25,950/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Management course page confirms the AAB A-level offer, with no named required subject though it states a preference for subjects showing numerical, analytical, and discursive ability such as Business, Economics, or Mathematics, UCAS code N202; Loughborough Business School is triple-accredited (AACSB, EQUIS, AMBA). Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £25,950 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Mathematics BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAA/A*AB including A in Mathematics, or AAB including AB in Mathematics and Further Mathematics (A-level)

£25,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Mathematics course page confirms the AAA/A*AB-including-Maths (or AAB including AB in Maths and Further Maths) A-level offer, UCAS code G100. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and Mathematics is naturally the required subject for this course itself. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £25,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Mechanical Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Mathematics and Physics

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Mechanical Engineering course page confirms the AAB A-level offer including Mathematics and Physics, UCAS code H300. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Media and Communication BSc

Media & Journalism

Partial

ABB (A-level); GCSE English Language grade 4/C required, no specific A-level subjects named

£28,000/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Media and Communication course page confirms the ABB A-level offer, with GCSE English Language grade 4/C required and no A-level subject named, UCAS code P910. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £28,000 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Physics BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Mathematics and Physics

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Physics course page confirms the AAB A-level offer including Mathematics and Physics, UCAS code F300 (applicants without A-level Physics may still be considered case-by-case, per the same page). Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course; AP Calculus BC specifically is required where A-level Mathematics is specified, and this course names Mathematics as a required subject. The only concrete score published elsewhere on the page is a Mathematics-subject substitute (SAT Math 570 or higher, or ACT 27 overall with 26 in each component) for programmes requiring GCSE Mathematics achievement, not a standalone course bar, so no direct SAT/ACT figure is published here. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Politics and International Relations BA

International Relations & Politics

Partial

ABB (A-level); no specific subjects required

£25,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Politics and International Relations course page confirms the ABB A-level offer, with no named required subject, UCAS code 1L27. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £25,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Product Design and Technology BSc

Creative Arts & Design

Partial

ABB (A-level), including one of Physics, Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Electronics, or Computer Science; GCSE English Language grade 4/C also required

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Product Design and Technology course page confirms the ABB A-level offer, including one of Physics, Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Electronics, or Computer Science, plus GCSE English Language grade 4/C, UCAS code HJ7X. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. Mathematics is only one of several accepted subject choices here, not a guaranteed requirement, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't reliably apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Psychology BSc

Psychology

Partial

AAB (A-level); GCSE Mathematics grade 5/C and English Language grade 6/B required, no specific A-level subjects named

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Psychology course page confirms the AAB A-level offer, with GCSE Mathematics grade 5/C and English Language grade 6/B also required and no A-level subject named, UCAS code C800; the course is accredited by the British Psychological Society. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No A-level subject is required here, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Sport and Exercise Science BSc

Sport, Exercise & Tourism

Partial

A*AA-AAA (A-level), including two of Biology, Human Biology, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Psychology, or Physical Education

£35,000/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Sport and Exercise Science course page confirms the A*AA-AAA A-level offer (including two of Biology, Human Biology, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Psychology, or Physical Education), UCAS code CX63. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. Mathematics is only one of several accepted subject choices here, not a named requirement, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute doesn't apply. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £35,000 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Sports Technology BEng

Engineering

Partial

ABB or AAC (A-level); GCSE Mathematics grade 7/A and English Language grade 4/C also required

£31,500/yr (international)2027 entry

Loughborough's own Sports Technology course page confirms the ABB or AAC A-level offer, with GCSE Mathematics grade 7/A and English Language grade 4/C also required, UCAS code CH67; the course sits in the Wolfson School of Mechanical, Electrical and Manufacturing Engineering and covers the design, manufacture, and testing of sports equipment, clothing, and footwear. Loughborough's official USA entry-requirements page gives no standalone SAT/ACT figure for admission -- the real pathway is a 3.2/4.0 GPA plus three of (AP exam / IB Higher Level / college-level class credit / Honors class), the same pathway already used for Loughborough's Economics BSc course. No individual A-level subject is named for this course, so the page's Mathematics-subject SAT/ACT substitute for GCSE-level achievement isn't tied to a course-specific A-level requirement here either. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published. International tuition of £31,500 is confirmed on the course's own page for 2027-28 entry.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →