Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

Lancaster University

Public

Lancaster, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Partial
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)THE #184 · Guardian #14
Int'l tuition£26,300/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

Tuition (2027/28 entry, the current live cycle -- no single official 'all fees' table was found) ranges £26,300/year (History BA Hons, used as the low end) to £31,700/year (Chemistry BSc Hons), drawn from two representative course pages. Student size left blank: the about page states only 'over 29,000 students', undated -- a dedicated statistics page exists but its figures display through an interactive chart rather than as plain text. THE rank 'joint 184th' (2026) is confirmed from timeshighereducation.com. Guardian rank 14th UK (2026) is confirmed from Lancaster's own official page. QS rank left blank: Lancaster's live official page cites only QS 2027 (164th); the one 2026-adjacent figure found (141st) was explicitly QS 2025, not 2026, so nothing usable for the 2026 edition specifically. Russell Group non-membership confirmed against the current 24-member list. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Accounting and Finance BSc (Hons) (N400)

Business & Management

Partial

AAB (A-level)

£27,100/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Accounting and Finance course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Biology BSc (Hons) (C100)

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Biology and one other science subject from Chemistry, Computing, Environmental Science, Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, or Psychology

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Biology course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Biomedical Science BSc (Hons) (B990)

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Biology and one other science subject from Chemistry, Mathematics, or Physics

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Biomedical Science course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. A basic-science degree rather than a physician-track course. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Business Management BSc (Hons) (N102)

Business & Management

Partial

ABB (A-level)

£27,100/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Business Management course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Chemistry BSc (Hons) (F100)

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

ABB (A-level), including Chemistry and one other science subject from Biology, Computing, Economics, Environmental Science, Geography, Geology, Information Technology, Mathematics, Physics, or Psychology

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Chemistry course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Computer Science BSc (Hons) (G400)

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

AAB (A-level); though not an essential subject requirement, applicants offering A-level Computing, Computer Science, or Mathematics will be considered for a lower offer

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Computer Science course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. Lancaster's separate international-qualifications page instead gives one general, university-wide United States band: a High School Graduation Diploma with GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Data Science BSc (Hons) (G900)

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

AAB (A-level), including Mathematics grade A or Further Mathematics grade A

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Data Science course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement (including a Mathematics grade A) and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Economics BSc (Hons) (L100)

Economics

Partial

AAB (A-level, including Mathematics)

2026/27 entryUCAS · Apply by Jan 13

Lancaster's official US-applicants page states no SAT/ACT figure -- the real pathway is 3 AP exams (ranging 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 depending on the degree) or a High School Diploma GPA of 3.2-3.4 plus 3 Honours/college-level classes at B+ to A+. No direct SAT/ACT figure published. Tuition not confirmed -- left unset.

Official source ↗

English Literature BA (Hons) (Q300)

Humanities

Partial

ABB (A-level)

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own English Literature course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Environmental Science BSc (Hons) (F750)

Geography & Environmental Sciences

Partial

BBB (A-level), including one science subject from Biology, Chemistry, Computing, Environmental Science, Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, or Psychology

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Environmental Science course page confirms the BBB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Film Studies BA (Hons) (P303)

Media & Journalism

Partial

ABB (A-level); Film, Media, or another humanities subject is considered desirable but not essential

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Film Studies course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Geography BSc (Hons) (F800)

Geography & Environmental Sciences

Partial

BBB (A-level); Geography recommended, or alternatively one of Biology, Chemistry, Classics, Economics, English Literature, Environmental Studies, Geology, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, Psychology, Religious Studies, or Sociology

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Geography course page confirms the BBB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

History BA (Hons) (V100)

Humanities

Partial

AAB (A-level)

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own History course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

International Relations BA (Hons) (6T99)

International Relations & Politics

Partial

ABB (A-level)

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own International Relations course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Law LLB (Hons) (M100)

Law

Partial

AAB (A-level)

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Law course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Marketing BSc (Hons) (N500)

Business & Management

Partial

ABB (A-level)

£27,100/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Marketing course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Mathematics BSc (Hons) (G100)

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAA (A-level), including Mathematics grade A or Further Mathematics grade A

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Mathematics course page confirms the AAA A-level requirement (including a Mathematics grade A) and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Philosophy BA (Hons) (V500)

Humanities

Partial

ABB (A-level)

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Philosophy course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Physics BSc (Hons) (F300)

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

AAA (A-level), including Mathematics grade A and Physics grade A

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Physics course page confirms the AAA A-level requirement (including Mathematics and Physics at grade A) and this course's own international tuition rate. Unlike every other Lancaster course in this list, Physics degrees carry their own distinct entry on Lancaster's international-qualifications page rather than sharing the general United States band: an overall unweighted GPA of 3.6 plus three AP exams (AP Calculus BC at 4, plus either AP Physics 1 and 2 at 5,5 or AP Physics C Mechanics and Electricity and Magnetism at 4,4), or that same 3.6 GPA together with a grade A in every high school math and physics class in grades 11 and 12 and at least four years each of math (including calculus) and science (including physics). Even this Physics-specific route publishes no direct SAT or ACT figure, so this course stays 'partial' rather than 'verified'. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Politics BA (Hons) (L200)

International Relations & Politics

Partial

ABB (A-level)

£26,300/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Politics course page confirms the ABB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Psychology BSc (Hons) (C800)

Psychology

Partial

AAB (A-level)

£31,700/yr (international)2027 entry

Lancaster's own Psychology course page confirms the AAB A-level requirement and this course's own international tuition rate, but publishes no country-specific US-applicant table. The same general United States band from Lancaster's international-qualifications page applies here: GPA 3.2-3.4 plus three AP exams scoring 5,4,4 to 5,5,5 (or an Associate Degree at GPA 3.0-3.2), with honors or college-level classes an accepted substitute for AP scores case by case. No direct SAT or ACT figure is published anywhere on Lancaster's site. Confirmed current for 2027 entry.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →