Overseas Intel
← Back to directory

Aston University

Public

Birmingham, England, UK

Visit website ↗

About

Partial
StudentsNot reported
World ranking (2026)THE #401-500 · Guardian #48
Int'l tuition£23,500/yr
Acceptance rateNot reported

THE ranks Aston 401-500 (banded, institution-wide, 2026) -- a separate subject-specific table for Business and Economics shows 151-175, but that's a subject ranking rather than the whole institution, so it isn't used here. Guardian ranks Aston 48th in the UK (2026), quoting Aston's own rankings page: 'League table rank: 48th.' QS rank left blank: Aston's rankings page only cites a 2027-edition QS figure ('Top 5% of global evaluated institutions', no number), and a separate QS profile page shows '#=416' with no edition year attached -- too uncertain to record as the 2026 figure. Student size left blank: no dated total-enrollment figure could be found on any Aston page. Tuition of £23,500/year (2026 entry) is confirmed for one course (BSc Accounting and Finance) but not verified as the university-wide floor -- cheaper courses (Psychology, English) couldn't be located at their expected web addresses. No official acceptance rate published.

Official source ↗

Electronic Engineering and Computer Science BEng

Engineering

Verified

BBC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Electronic Engineering and Computer Science (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BBC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table maps a BBC overall secondary-school qualification to an ACT score of 26 (or SAT Reasoning Test scores of 630,630,580 combined with 3 AP exams) -- the top of this course's own offer range, so the figure applies at the standard end but not necessarily the lower CCD end, which falls below the table's lowest published tier. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Healthcare Science (Audiology) BSc

Medicine & Health Sciences

No ECFMG Sponsor NoteVerified

ABB including one science from Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Physics, or Psychology

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Healthcare Science (Audiology) course page states a typical offer of ABB including one science subject, and requires a compulsory online interview for shortlisted applicants. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table maps an ABB overall secondary-school qualification to an ACT score of 27 (or SAT Reasoning Test scores of 680,630,630 combined with 3 AP exams). This is a real audiologist-registration qualification, checked on search.wdoms.org (the World Directory of Medical Schools), which only lists medical schools and doesn't cover audiology programmes at all -- no listing found, distinct from Aston Medical School's own separate entry. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

LLB Law

Law

Verified

BBB-BCC

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Law (LLB) course page states a typical offer range of BBB-BCC, with no admissions test or interview named. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table maps a BBB overall secondary-school qualification to an ACT score of 27 (or SAT Reasoning Test scores of 630,630,630 combined with 3 AP exams) -- the top of this course's own offer range, so the figure applies at the standard end but not necessarily the lower BCC end, which falls below the table's lowest published tier (BBC). Tuition of £22,575/year (reduced to £2,500 during the placement year) is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Optometry MOptom

Medicine & Health Sciences

No ECFMG Sponsor NoteVerified

AAB including two sciences from Biology, Chemistry, Maths, or Physics (or BBB via a contextual offer)

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Optometry (MOptom) course page states a typical offer of AAB including two sciences (or BBB via a contextual offer), and requires a compulsory online interview for shortlisted applicants -- offers are only made to those who pass it. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table maps an AAB overall secondary-school qualification to an ACT score of 28 (or SAT Reasoning Test scores of 680,680,630 combined with 3 AP exams); the contextual BBB tier separately maps to ACT 27. This is a real optometrist-registration qualification, checked on search.wdoms.org (the World Directory of Medical Schools), which only lists medical schools and doesn't cover optometry programmes at all -- no listing found, distinct from Aston Medical School's own separate entry. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Pharmacy MPharm

Medicine & Health Sciences

Verified

ABB including Chemistry and one other science from Biology, Maths, or Physics (or BBB via a contextual offer, same subject requirements)

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Pharmacy (MPharm) course page states a typical offer of ABB including Chemistry and one other science (or BBB via a contextual offer), and requires a compulsory online interview -- offers are only made to applicants who pass it. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table maps an ABB overall secondary-school qualification to an ACT score of 27 (or SAT Reasoning Test scores of 680,630,630 combined with 3 AP exams). Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Accounting and Finance BSc

Business & Management

Partial

BCC-CCD

£23,500/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Accounting and Finance (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £23,500/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Aerospace Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Aerospace Engineering (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Artificial Intelligence and Robotics BSc

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

BCC-CCD, including a minimum grade D in Mathematics

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD, requiring at least grade D in Maths. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Biochemistry BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Biochemistry (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Biomedical Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD, including a minimum grade C in Mathematics and a minimum grade D in one of Further Maths, Statistics, Physics, Design Technology, Chemistry, Engineering Science, Computer Science, Biology, or Electronics

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Biomedical Engineering (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD, requiring at least grade C in Maths plus a grade D in one of a listed set of further subjects. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Biomedical Science BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Biomedical Science (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. This is a laboratory science degree, not a clinical or licensed-practitioner qualification. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Biomedicine BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Biomedicine (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD -- a distinct course from Aston's own Biomedical Science BSc, with its own separate UCAS code. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Business Analytics BSc

Business & Management

Partial

BCC-CCD

£23,500/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Business Analytics (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £23,500/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Business and International Relations BSc

International Relations & Politics

Partial

CCC-CDD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Business and International Relations (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of CCC-CDD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits well below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Business and Management BSc (Hons)

Business & Management

Partial

SAT 1200+ (test-optional)

2027 entry

Aston's own USA country-page was no longer available when checked directly (tried both the redirected and a second guessed address). The SAT 1200 / ACT 26 figure, alongside a 3.5 GPA expectation, was independently reproduced across two separate search queries; SAT/ACT are also described as optional for undergraduate applicants generally. This is Aston's general US-applicant standard, not confirmed specific to Aston Business School. Kept at 'partial'.

Official source ↗

Chemical Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD, including a minimum grade C in Mathematics and a minimum grade D in one of Further Maths, Statistics, Physics, Design Technology, Chemistry, Engineering Science, Computer Science, Biology, or Electronics

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Chemical Engineering (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD, requiring at least grade C in Maths plus a grade D in one of a listed set of further subjects. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Civil Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Civil Engineering (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Computer Science BSc

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Computer Science (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Construction Project Management BSc

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Construction Project Management (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Criminology BSc

Humanities

Partial

CCC-CDD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Criminology (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of CCC-CDD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits well below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Cybersecurity BSc

Computer Science & Computing

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Cybersecurity (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Design Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD, including a minimum grade C in Mathematics and a minimum grade D in one of Further Maths, Statistics, Physics, Design Technology, Chemistry, Engineering Science, Computer Science, Biology, or Electronics

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Design Engineering (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD, requiring at least grade C in Maths plus a grade D in one of a listed set of further subjects. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Digital Marketing BSc

Business & Management

Partial

BCC-CCD

£23,500/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Digital Marketing (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £23,500/year (reduced to £2,500 during the placement year) is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Digital Media and Communication BA

Media & Journalism

Partial

CCC-CDD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Digital Media and Communication (BA) course page states a typical offer range of CCC-CDD; the course runs 4 years with an integrated placement year, though international students may request an exemption (completion is strongly encouraged). Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits well below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Economics and Politics BSc

International Relations & Politics

Partial

CCC-CDD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Economics and Politics (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of CCC-CDD -- below even this course's own Economics-only sibling. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits well below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Economics BSc

Economics

Partial

BCC-CCD

£23,500/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Economics (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £23,500/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Electrical and Electronic Engineering BEng

Engineering

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Electrical and Electronic Engineering (BEng) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

English Language and Literature BA

Humanities

Partial

CCC-CDD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own English Language and Literature (BA) course page states a typical offer range of CCC-CDD; the course runs 4 years with an integrated placement year, though international students may request an exemption. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits well below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Finance BSc

Business & Management

Partial

BCC-CCD

£23,500/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Finance (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £23,500/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Mathematics BSc

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Partial

BCC-CCD, including a minimum grade C in Mathematics

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Mathematics (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD, requiring at least grade C in Maths. Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Medicine MBChB

Medicine & Health Sciences

ECFMG Sponsor NotePartial

A*AA including Chemistry and Biology, A* in Biology or Chemistry (A-level)

£47,000/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Medical School FAQ page confirms Aston takes 30 international places a year alongside 110 Home places, but names no SAT, ACT, or AP figure anywhere -- a genuine gap, not a failed search. Aston Medical School is one of the newer UK medical schools (first intake 2019); its own course page confirms UCAT plus the A*AA-including-Chemistry-and-Biology A-level standard. International tuition confirmed directly on the course's own page: £47,000/year, fixed for the duration of the 5-year course, 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Psychology BSc

Psychology

Partial

BCC-CCD

£22,575/yr (international)2026/27 entry

Aston's own Psychology (BSc) course page states a typical offer range of BCC-CCD (a 4-year version with an integrated placement year, C801, carries the same academic requirement). Aston's own USA entry-requirements table only covers tiers down to BBC (ACT 26) before directing applicants to the International Foundation Programme -- this course's own offer sits below that floor, so no confirmed ACT/SAT figure from that table applies to it. No direct SAT/ACT figure is published for this course. Tuition of £22,575/year (reduced to £2,500 during the placement year) is confirmed directly on the course's own official page for 2026/27 entry.

Official source ↗

Curious how your own SAT or ACT score reads against a specific course?

Open the calculator →

Frequently asked questions

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Electronic Engineering and Computer Science BEng at Aston University?

Aston University publishes ACT 26+ for Electronic Engineering and Computer Science BEng. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Healthcare Science (Audiology) BSc at Aston University?

Aston University publishes ACT 27+ for Healthcare Science (Audiology) BSc. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.

What SAT or ACT score do I need for LLB Law at Aston University?

Aston University publishes ACT 27+ for LLB Law. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Optometry MOptom at Aston University?

Aston University publishes ACT 28+ for Optometry MOptom. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Pharmacy MPharm at Aston University?

Aston University publishes ACT 27+ for Pharmacy MPharm. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.

What SAT or ACT score do I need for Business and Management BSc (Hons) at Aston University?

Aston University publishes SAT 1200+ or ACT 26+ for Business and Management BSc (Hons), test-optional as of the cycle researched. This is the institution's own published figure for US applicants, not a third-party conversion.